Wednesday, May 7, 2008

7 Things You Need to Know about the Torah

1. The word Torah means teaching or instruction in Hebrew. The Torah itself is a scrolled parchment that contains the following 5 books from the Old Testament: Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers and Deuteronomy.

Via: Mentalfloss

No comments: